(February 22, 2024) – GRAMMY award-winning, multi-platinum rock band Kings of Leon are kicking off 2024 with a string of major announcements. Alongside news of a new label partnership with Capitol Records, the band has announced their upcoming 9th full-length studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, out on May 10. The hard-charging lead single, “Mustang” is available now, accompanied by a high-flying music video that sets the pace for the album.  Kings of Leon also announce a 2024 World Tour. The tour, produced by Live Nation in North America, will hit 26 cities across the US and Canada, starting August 14, 2024. Kings of Leon will also tour internationally with a headline set at BST Hyde Park in London on Sunday June 30 announced today. Additional international dates to be announced shortly. General on sale for North American tickets will begin Friday, March 1 at 10am local time at
Sign up for access to the Kings of Leon presale HERE until Tuesday, February 27 at 11:00pm local time. Tickets go on sale through the Kings of Leon presale starting February 28. American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Tuesday, February 27, at 10am local time through Thursday, February 29, at 11:00 pm local time. Visit for additional details. Pre-order Can We Please Have Fun HERE.Listen to “Mustang” HERE.Watch the video for “Mustang” HERE. Can We Please Have Fun, as its title suggests, is a document of one of this era’s great rock & roll bands cutting loose, trying new things, and, yes, having some fun. Recorded at Dark Horse studio in Nashville and produced with new collaborator Kid Harpoon (Harry Styles, Florence + the Machine) the album sees a new side of Kings of Leon. On the new album, the band harkens back to their gritty origins while simultaneously finding new gears. It’s the sound of a band unified in vision and purpose, freed from any expectations, and the album the band says they’ve always wanted to make. It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” Caleb says. “It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable,” Nathan adds. “I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.” The group is gearing up for a monumental year, and they’re ready to take the world by storm. “When you have a band, there’s a bond like no other, and when you have family, you have a bond like no other,” Caleb says. “We have both of those things. I thought, if we put all our energy toward something, who is gonna stop us? Who can stop us except us?” Can We Please Have Fun – Tracklist:

  1. Ballerina Radio
  2. Rainbow Ball
  3. Nowhere To Run
  4. Mustang
  5. Actual Daydream
  6. Split Screen
  7. Don’t Stop The Bleeding
  8. Nothing To Do
  9. Television
  10. Hesitation Generation
  11. Ease Me On
  12. Seen

Kings of Leon – 2024 US/Canada Tour Dates:Date                              City                                            VenueAugust 14                      Austin, TX                                  Moody CenterAugust 16                      Houston, TX                              Toyota CenterAugust 17                      Fort Worth, TX                           Dickies ArenaAugust 20                      Phoenix, AZ                               Arizona Financial TheatreAugust 22                      Inglewood, CA                           Kia ForumAugust 23                      Palm Springs, CA                       Acrisure ArenaAugust 25                      Berkeley, CA                              Greek Theatre*August 26                      Santa Barbara, CA                     Santa Barbara Bowl*August 28                      Portland, OR                              Moda CenterAugust 29                      Seattle, WA                               Climate Pledge ArenaAugust 31                      Vancouver, BC                           Rogers ArenaSeptember 2                  Edmonton, AB                            Rogers PlaceSeptember 3                  Calgary, AB                               Scotiabank SaddledomeSeptember 5                  Winnipeg, MB                            Canada Life CentreSeptember 13                Huntsville, AL                             Orion AmphitheaterSeptember 14                Cincinnati, OH                            The Andrew J Brady Music CenterSeptember 16                Boston, MA                                MGM Music Hall at FenwaySeptember 18                New York, NY                            Forest Hills StadiumSeptember 20                Washington, DC                         The AnthemSeptember 23                Philadelphia, PA                         TD Pavilion at The MannSeptember 25                Atlanta, GA                                State Farm ArenaSeptember 26                Nashville, TN                             Bridgestone ArenaSeptember 28                Chicago, IL                      Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly IslandOctober 1                       Toronto, ON                               Budweiser StageOctober 2                       Laval, QC                                  Place BellOctober 5                       Bridgeport, CT                           Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater*Not a Live Nation Date Kings of Leon – International Tour Dates: Date                             City                                          VenueJune 30                         London                                     BST Hyde ParkAbout Kings of LeonSince their debut in 2003, Kings of Leon (Caleb (guitar/vocals), Nathan (drums), Jared (bass) and Matthew Followill (guitar)) has released eight albums (Youth & Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), Because of the Times (2007), Only by the Night (2008), Come Around Sundown (2010), Mechanical Bull (2013), WALLS (2016), When You See Yourself (2021) sold over 20 million albums and nearly 40 million singles worldwide. The multi-platinum selling band has had five singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, all seven of their studio albums on Billboard’s Top 200 list and two singles that reached #1 on Modern Rock radio. With the release of WALLS, the band garnered their first-ever number one album debut on the Billboard Top 200. In addition, they have had eight Grammy Nominations, three Grammy Award wins, three NME Awards, two Brit Awards, and one Juno Award. They have toured all over the world, playing at top venues and headlining major festivals such as Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, and Glastonbury. The band will release their highly anticipated ninth full-length studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, on May 10 via Capitol Records.