Carly Pearce Shares a Final Preview of Her Highly Anticipated Album with New Song “fault line”

NASHVILLE, TN (May 10, 2024) – Today, GRAMMY, CMA and ACM Award-winning singer-songwriter Carly Pearce shares a final preview of  her highly anticipated fourth studio album hummingbird (Big Machine Records), ahead of its June 7 arrival, with new song “fault line.” A self-proclaimed country music purist, Pearce’s musical sensibilities are on full display with “fault line” as she delivers a traditional country groove and clever lyrics penned alongside Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Jordan Reynolds.

“Some of my favorite songs were in the era of Tammy Wynette and George Jones,” said Pearce. “‘fault line’ is my take on writing one of those classic, ‘I’m gonna rip your head off’ country songs. The playful angst in this song makes it one of my favorite moments on the record.”

Pearce also released the song’s accompanying video today, the latest in her “through the lens” series. Listen to “fault line” HERE and watch the “fault line” (through the lens) video HERE.

“fault line” (through the lens) Thumbnail (Courtesy of Big Machine Records): Download Here
Produced by Pearce, Shane McAnally, and Josh Osborne, hummingbird marks Pearce’s debut as a co-producer and fully represents her new musical chapter – one of forward motion encompassed by the symbolism of the hummingbird, representing the album’s themes of growth, humility, understanding, playfulness, and optimism. The 14-track collection features Pearce’s GRAMMY®-nominated, Top 10 bound, GOLD-certified single “we don’t fight anymore” featuring Chris Stapleton, as well as the recently released fan favorite “my place” and the stirring title track “hummingbird.”

North American fans can catch Pearce on the road as direct support for all dates of Tim McGraw’s 2024 Standing Room Only arena tour, and on the Nissan Stadium Main Stage at CMA Fest on June 9 in Nashville, TN. International fans can see Pearce on her upcoming headlining hummingbird 2025 uk/eu tour, kicking off February 9 in Stockholm, Sweden. The 14-city tour includes stops in Oslo, Copenhagen, Hamburg, Amsterdam, London, Manchester and more before concluding on February 28 in Dublin. For all dates and details, please visit


hummingbird Track List
  1. “country music made me do it” | Written by Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  2. “truck on fire” | Written by Carly Pearce, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley
  3. “still blue” | Written by Carly Pearce, Natalie Hemby, Josh Osborne
  4. “heels over head” | Written by Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  5. “we don’t fight anymore” featuring Chris Stapleton | Written by Carly Pearce, Pete Good, Shane McAnally
  6. “rock paper scissors” | Written by Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds
  7. “oklahoma” | Written by Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Jordan Reynolds
  8. “my place” | Written by Carly Pearce, Lauren Hungate, Jordan Reynolds
  9. “things I don’t chase” | Written by Robyn Dell’Unto, Kat Higgins, Ava Supplesa
  10. “woman to woman” | Written by Carly Pearce, Tofer Brown, Lauren Hungate
  11. “fault line” | Written by Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Jordan Reynolds
  12. “pretty please” | Written by Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  13. “trust issues” | Written by Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds
  14. “hummingbird” | Written by Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Jordan Reynolds
About Carly Pearce 
Fiercely rooted in the classics, the girl who left her Kentucky home and high school at 16 to take a job at Dollywood has grown into a woman who embraces the genre’s forward progression. GRAMMY® Award-winning singer-songwriter Carly Pearce lit a fire with her debut album Every Little Thing and the PLATINUM-certified history-making title track, and she hasn’t slowed down since. Pearce’s 3x PLATINUM-certified “I Hope You’re Happy Now” with Lee Brice won both the 2020 CMA Awards Musical Event and 2021 ACM Awards Music Event, plus ACM Single of the Year. Pearce, now a Grand Ole Opry and Kentucky Music Hall of Fame member, has come a long way from the pain she felt writing her critically acclaimed and commercially lauded third studio album 29 which includes Country Radio chart toppers “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” with Ashley McBryde and PLATINUM-certified “What He Didn’t Do.” For the PLATINUM-certified “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” Pearce picked up her second consecutive ACM Music Event of the Year in 2022 and marked the third duet between two solo women to top Billboard’s Country Airplay chart. The song also took home the 2022 CMA Musical Event of the Year and won a GRAMMY® Award for Best Country Duo/Group Performance, marking Pearce’s first and making history as the first female pairing to win in the category. In 2023, Pearce joined Blake Shelton’s BACK TO THE HONKY TONK TOUR and made her 100th performance at the Grand Ole Opry. As she closed out that pivotal 29 chapter with her first live album 29: Written In Stone (Live From Music City), Pearce now steps into the next chapter of her musical career with the praised release of her latest Top 10 bound single “we don’t fight anymore” (featuring Chris Stapleton), which earned her second GRAMMY® nomination for Best Country Duo/Group Performance. Pearce went on to release “country music made me do it,”  to critical acclaim, performing the song at the first annual People’s Choice Country Awards and on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Last Fall, Pearce wrapped her headline Country Music Made Me Do It Tour, connecting with her fans all across the country. Pearce is currently joining Tim McGraw’s 2024 Standing Room Only Tour as direct support. She will release her highly anticipated fourth album, hummingbird, on June 7, continuing to resonate with her honest lyrics and timeless musicality with songs such as the title track “hummingbird” and “my place.” Pearce will head out on her hummingbird 2025 uk/eu tour in February 2025. For tour dates and more, visit