(May 10, 2024) – GRAMMY Award®-winning, multi-platinum rock band Kings of Leon release their 9th full-length studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, released via Capitol Records today. As its title suggests, the album is a document of the band cutting loose, trying new things, and, yes, having some fun. Listen to the album HERE.

The band has also released an accompanying music video for new track “Nowhere to Run.” Shot under their own creative direction with their long-time partner Casey McGrath, you can see Kings of Leon dancing and running wild. The band took control of all creative elements on this record, managing artwork and (as evident in the video) the unconventional visuals for each song. All were shot over two days in Nashville by the band and a small team. Watch the video for “Nowhere To Run” HERE.

The previously released lead single, “Mustang,” continues to climb at radio week over week. The song currently sits in the Top 10 at Alternative radio and Top 5 at Triple A radio. No strangers to the radio charts, “Mustang” marks the ninth Top 10 single for the band at Alternative radio.

It’s the type of music the band says they’ve always wanted to make: “This record felt special right from the beginning. From the first meeting (with Kid Harpoon), we could not have been more on the same page,” Nathan shares. “It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” Caleb says. “It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable,” Nathan adds. “I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.” 

Recorded at Dark Horse studio in Nashville and produced with new collaborator Kid Harpoon (Harry Styles, Florence + the Machine) the album sees a new side of Kings of Leon harkening back to their gritty origins while simultaneously finding new gears. Sonically, you can hear them unified in vision and purpose and void of all expectations.

Can We Please Have Fun is available in numerous limited-edition formats including two limited edition vinyl variants (Olive Green & Coke Bottle Clear with Alternative Artwork) and two limited edition cassettes (Apple Red & Red Glitter). Fans can purchase these as well as the Wrexham Live Edition (2CD & Cassette) at Additional variants can also be found at Amazon, Indie Record Stores and Blood Records – See HERE.

In celebration of today’s album’s release, yesterday Kings of Leon took over Nashville’s Copperline Ranch for a special album release concert and Q&A livestreamed on Amazon Music for the premiere of their new season of City SessionsCheck out a clip of the blazing performance of single “Mustang” HERE

Next, they will take their show on the road for their global tour kicking off overseas in Leeds, UK on June 20th at First Direct Arena and continuing through the UK & Europe. They will hit North America on August 14th at Austin’s Moody Center and will hit some iconic venues including LA’s Kia Forum on August 22nd, New York’s Forst Hills Stadium on September 18th and Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on September 26th. You can purchase tickets on

When you have a band, there’s a bond like no other, and when you have family, you have a bond like no other,” Caleb says. “We have both of those things. I thought, if we put all our energy toward something, who is gonna stop us? Who can stop us except us?

Can We Please Have Fun – Tracklist:

1. Ballerina Radio
2. Rainbow Ball
3. Nowhere To Run
4. Mustang
5. Actual Daydream
6. Split Screen
7. Don’t Stop The Bleeding
8. Nothing To Do
9. Television
10. Hesitation Generation
11. Ease Me On
12. Seen

Kings of Leon – 2024 US/Canada Tour Dates: 

Date                                City                                         Venue

August 14                        Austin, TX                              Moody Center

August 16                       Houston, TX                           Toyota Center

August 17                       Fort Worth, TX                        Dickies Arena

August 20                       Phoenix, AZ                            Arizona Financial Theatre

August 22                       Inglewood, CA                        Kia Forum

August 23                       Palm Springs, CA                   Acrisure Arena

August 25                       Berkeley, CA                          Greek Theatre*

August 26                       Santa Barbara, CA                 Santa Barbara Bowl*

August 28                       Portland, OR                           Moda Center

August 29                       Seattle, WA                             Climate Pledge Arena

August 31                       Vancouver, BC                        Rogers Arena

September 2                   Edmonton, AB                        Rogers Place

September 3                   Calgary, AB                            Scotiabank Saddledome

September 5                   Winnipeg, MB                        Canada Life Centre

September 13                 Huntsville, AL                         Orion Amphitheater

September 14                 Cincinnati, OH                       The Andrew J Brady Music Center

September 16                 Boston, MA                            MGM Music Hall at Fenway

September 18                 New York, NY                        Forest Hills Stadium

September 20                 Washington, DC                   The Anthem

September 22                 Washington, DC                   The Anthem

September 23                 Philadelphia, PA                   TD Pavilion at The Mann

September 25                 Atlanta, GA                           State Farm Arena

September 26                Nashville, TN                         Bridgestone Arena

September 28                Chicago, IL                            Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

October 1                       Toronto, ON                           Budweiser Stage

October 2                       Laval, QC                              Place Bell

October 5                       Bridgeport, CT                       Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater

October 7                       Boston, MA                            MGM Music Hall at Fenway

*Not a Live Nation Date

About Kings of Leon 
Since their debut in 2003, Kings of Leon (Caleb (guitar/vocals), Nathan (drums), Jared (bass) and Matthew Followill (guitar) has released eight albums (Youth & Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), Because of the Times (2007), Only by the Night (2008), Come Around Sundown (2010), Mechanical Bull (2013), WALLS (2016), When You See Yourself (2021) sold over 20 million albums and nearly 40 million singles worldwide. The multi-platinum selling band has had five singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, all seven of their studio albums on Billboard’s Top 200 list and two singles that reached #1 on Modern Rock radio. With the release of WALLS, the band garnered their first-ever number one album debut on the Billboard Top 200. In addition, they have had eight Grammy Nominations, four Grammy Award wins, three NME Awards, two Brit Awards, and one Juno Award. They have toured all over the world, playing at top venues and headlining major festivals such as Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, and Glastonbury. The band will release their highly anticipated ninth full-length studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, on May 10 via Capitol Records.