George Strait Releases “The Little Things” from Upcoming ‘Cowboys And Dreamers’ Set for 9/6


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – On the eve of  “The King at Kyle Field,” his only Texas show in 2024, Country Music Hall of Fame member George Strait shares another taste of new music from his forthcoming 31st studio record Cowboys And Dreamers with “The Little Things.” Listen to the song HERE and pre-save/pre-add Cowboys And Dreamers, set for release Sept. 6, HERE.

Written by Strait along with Monty Criswell and Bubba Strait, and produced by Strait with Chuck Ainlay and Tony Brown, “The Little Things” finds the Texas native reflecting on the often overlooked moments in a busy, hectic life and finding happiness in the little things whether it is a kiss on the dance floor, homemade ice cream, a phone call with mom or a baby that needs to be rocked to sleep.

The secret to life, hey we all wanna find it
But the more I look, the more that I’m reminded
What we want is always right there hiding
In all the little things

The follow-up to Honky Tonk Time Machine, Strait’s 27th No. 1 Billboard Country album, Cowboys And Dreamers will feature 13 new songs, including “Honky Tonk Hall Of Fame” featuring Chris Stapleton along with his own rendition of Waylon Jennings’ “Waymore’s Blues.”

Cowboys And Dreamers Tracklist:
(Songwriters in parentheses)

  1. Three Drinks Behind (Benjamin Gaither, Jeff Silvey and Kim Williams)
  2. Cowboys And Dreamers (Jessie Jo Dillon, Keith Gattis and Bubba Strait)
  3. To The Moon (Marty Brown and Steve Clark)
  4. MIA Down in MIA (Adam Craig and Dean Dillon)
  5. Wish I Could Say (Keith Gattis)
  6. Calling From The Car (Bobby Braddock)
  7. People Get Hurt Sometimes (Jim Lauderdale, Kendell Marvel and Jimmy Ritchey)
  8. Honky Tonk Hall Of Fame ft. Chris Stapleton (Chris Stapleton, Jameson Clark and Timothy James)
  9. The Little Things (George Strait, Monty Criswell and Bubba Strait)
  10. The Book (George Strait, Dean Dillon, Jessie Jo Dillon and Bubba Strait)
  11. Rent (Guy Clark and Keith Gattis)
  12. Waymore’s Blues (Curtis Buck and Waylon Jennings)
  13. The Journey Of Your Life (Ronnie Bowman and Troy Jones)

Strait’s 2024 Concert Calendar:
6/15 Kyle Field  College Station, TX
6/29 Rice-Eccles Stadium  Salt Lake City, UT
7/13 Ford Field   Detroit, MI
7/20 Soldier Field   Chicago, IL
12/7 Allegiant Stadium  Las Vegas, NV

For more information and to purchase tickets to all upcoming dates, visit

“The Little Things” lyrics/credits available HERE.

About George Strait
George Strait is the unambiguous King of Country Music, having sold more than 105 million albums and counting while earning more than 60 major entertainment industry awards as well as countless nominations and becoming the only act in history to have a Top 10 hit every year for over three decades. With 33 different Platinum or multi-Platinum albums, he’s earned the third-most certifications of any artist in any genre, following only The Beatles and Elvis Presley, and with a total of 60, Strait has more No. 1 songs than any other artist in history.

The Texas troubadour will release his 31st career studio album Cowboys And Dreamers on Sept. 6, following 2019’s best-selling Country album, Honky Tonk Time Machine, on MCA Nashville. Produced by Strait and Chuck Ainlay, the album quickly became Strait’s record-extending 27th No. 1 Billboard Country album. Comprised of 12 original titles plus Strait’s version of the Johnny Paycheck classic “Old Violin.” The Country Music Hall of Fame member earned his 100th entry on the Billboard Country Airplay chart with his single “The Weight of the Badge” from the project. For more information, visit